

**B. SATYAN**[C.P.I.(M)– ATTINGAL(SC)]

Son of Shri K. Bhaskaran and Smt. S. Thankamma; born at Thiruvananthapuram on 30th May 1966; B.A., LL.B.; Advocate.

Entered politics through student movements. Was, Chairman, Thiruvananthapuram University College Union; General Secretary, State I.T.I. Union; Member, Kerala University Senate and Syndicate; Councillor, Thiruvananthapuram Corporation; President, Thiruvananthapuram District Panchayat (1995-2000).

Now, C.P.I.(M) District Committee Member (for 26 years); Vice President, C.I.T.U. Thiruvananthapuram District and Office bearer of various trade unions; President, C-apt Employees Union (C.I.T.U.); Vice-President, Pattikajathi Kshema Samithi; President, All Kerala D.T.P.C. Union; Chairman, Committee on the Welfare of SC/ST; Member, Fisheries University Senate, SC/ST Advisory Committee; Patron, Kerala State Document Workers Union.

Previously elected to KLA in 2011.

Languages known : Malayalam and English

Wife : Dr. Leena Thomas

Children : One daughter and one son



Hobby : Reading

Permanent Address : Boby's Land,

ANRA 21 A,

Anupama Nagar, Muttada P.O.,

Thiruvananthapuram-695 025

E-mail : satyanmla@gmail.com

Website : www.bsatyancpm.com

**Telephone Numbers** 

Residence : 0471-2542211

Office : 0471-2512246

Mobile : 9447142211

**Voting Results** 

Electorate : 1,98,146

Votes Polled : 1,37,474

Adv. B. Sathyan [C.P.I.(M)] : 72,808

Shri K. Chandrababu (R.S.P.) : 32,425

Smt. Raji Prasad (B.J.P.) : 27,602