

**ELDOSE P. KUNNAPILLIL** [I.N.C.–PERUMBAVOOR]

Son of Shri K. U. Paulose and Smt. Mary Paulose; born at North Marady, Muvattupuzha on 10th May 1978; M.Com., LL.B., B.Ed.; Advocate.

Started political career while a college student. Served as Magazine Editor (1997-98), College Union Chairman (1998-99) and General Secretary (1999-2000) of Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha; University Union Councillor and Students Council Member, M.G. University, Kottayam (2000-01); General Secretary, K.S.U. District Committee, Ernakulam(2005-06); General Secretary, K.S.U. State Committee (2006-07); President, Ernakulam Youth Congress District Committee (2007-10); President, District Panchayat, Ernakulam(2010-2015); Secretary, Bar Association, Muvattupuzha; Patron, Kerala Blood Donors Forum; Member, Kerala State Khadi Board.

Serves as Vice President, D.C.C. Ernakulam since 2015. The Ernakulam District Panchayat won many awards and honours like Nirmal Gram Puraskar (2012-13) and the Best District Panchayat Award (2013) awarded by the Govt. of India, Best District Planning Committee Award, Arogya Keralam Puraskaram (2013) and Best District Panchayat Award (2014-15) awarded by Govt. of Kerala during his presidentship; Became one among the two selected as young opinion leaders from India in the U.S.

Government's International Visitor Leadership Programme held at Washington D.C.

Newly elected to KLA.

Languages known : Malayalam, English and Hindi

Wife : Smt. Mariamma Abraham

Children : One daughter and two sons

Travels Abroad : U.S.A., Australia, Dubai, Bahrain,

Qatar, Egypt, Israel, Jordan

Hobbies : Poetry writing, Reading

Literary Activities : A compilation of poems mainly of

Political Satire: 'ஹஹ் ക്രാന്തി'. Has written more than 500 poems of which many have been published in leading periodicals and other

publications

Permanent Address : Kunnappillil House,

South Marady P.O.,

Muvattupuzha,

Ernakulam - 686 678

E-mail : eldhoseiyc@gmail.com

**Telephone Numbers** 

Office : 0484-2593481

Mobile : 9446300547

**Voting Results** 

Electorate : 1,72,897

Votes Polled : 1,45,074

Shri Eldhose Kunnappilly : 64,285

(I.N.C.)

Shri Saju Paul [C.P.I.(M)] : 57,197

Shri E.S. Biju (B.J.P.) : 19,731