

C. K. HAREENDRAN [C.P.I. (M)–PARASSALA]

Son of Shri G. Krishnan Nair and Smt. B. Sumathy Amma; born at Amboori on 1st January 1956; Under Graduate; Social Worker.

Entered politics through S.F.I. Unit activities while a high school student. Was Secretary, S.F.I. Unit, V.T.M.N.S.S. College Dhanuvachapuram; Joint Secretary and Secretary, S.F.I. Neyyattinkara Taluk Committee; Branch Secretary, Local Committee Secretary, Area Secretary and District Committee Member, C.P.I.(M); Local and Taluk Committee Secretary, K.S.Y.F.; Neyyattinkara Taluk Secretary and Thiruvananthapuram District Committee Joint Secretary, D.Y.F.I.; Area Secretary, C.P.I.(M) Neyyattinkara Area Committee (for 24 years); Vice President, Karshaka Sangham Trivandrum District Committee; Director Board Member, KAL; Advisory Board Member, Nettukaltheri Open Jail.

Now, C.P.I.(M) Thiruvananthapuram District Committee Member; District President and State Committee Member, NREG Workers' Union.

Newly elected to KLA.

Languages known	:	Malayalam, English and Tamil
Wife	:	Smt. Sindhu S. Nair





Children	:	One daughter
Hobby	:	Reading
Recreation	:	Enjoys music
Literary Activities	:	Writing articles
Permanent Address	:	Sindhooram, Koottapana, Maruthoor, Neyyattinkara P.O., Thiruvananthapuram-695 121
E-mail	:	ckhparassala@gmail.com
Telephone Numbers		
Office	:	0471-2512222
Mobile	:	9447696005
Voting Results		
Electorate	:	2,08,815
Votes Polled	:	1,57,161
Shri C. K. Hareendran [C.P.I(M)]	:	70,156
Shri A.T. George (I.N.C.)	:	51,590
Shri Jayachandran Nair (B.J.P.) (Shri Karamana Jayan)	:	33,028

103