

K. MURALEEDHARAN [I.N.C.– VATTIYOORKAVU]

Son of K. Karunakaran, former Chief Minister and Kalyanikkutty Amma; born at Thrissur on 14th May 1957; B.A., LL.B. (course completed); Politician.

Was District Chairman, Sevadal, Kozhikode(1988); State Chairman, Sevadal(1989); Elected Member, K.P.C.C.(1992); General Secretary, K.P.C.C. (1992); Vice President, K.P.C.C.(1998); President, K.P.C.C. (2001-04); Elected to Lok Sabha from Kozhikode Constituency in 1989,1991 & 1999. Member, High Power Committee for Party-Government Co-ordination in Kerala.

Minister for Electricity (11-2-2004 to15-5-2004); Chairman, Committee of Privileges and Ethics, Kerala Legislative Assembly

Now, President of I.N.T.U.C. Unions of Cochin Shipyard, F.A.C.T., Kottakkal Arya Vaidyasala and Appolo Tyres; President, K.S.R.T.C. Drivers Union;

Previously elected to KLA in 2011.

Languages known	: Malayalam, English and Hindi
Wife	: Smt. Jyothi



Children	:	Two sons
Travels Abroad	:	Europe, America, China, Singapore, GulfCountries
Hobbies	:	Reading, Cinema
Permanent Address	:	"Jyothis", BNRA - 171/A, Bhagavathi Nagar, Kowdiar P.O., Thiruvananthapuram- 695 003
E-mail	:	kmuraleedharanmla@gmail.com
Telephone Numbers		
Office	:	0471-2512221
Mobile	:	9495305555
Voting Results		
Electorate	:	1,94,344
Votes Polled	:	1,35,720
Shri K. Muraleedharan (I.N.C.)	:	51,322
Shri Kummanam Rajashekharan (B.J.P.)	ι:	43,700
Dr. T. N. Seema [C.P.I.(M)]	:	40,441

167