

**T. V. RAJESH** [C.P.I.(M) – KALLIASSERI ]

Son of Shri V. V. Chandukutty and Smt. T. V. Madhavi; born at Kulappuram on 25th February 1974; B.A., LL.B.; Advocate.

Started political activities at a young age itself being the Unit Secretary, Balasangham, Kulappuram; Was Secretary, Cheruthazham Village; Secretary, S.F.I., S.F.I. Cheruthazham Govt. High School unit; President, S.F.I., Madayi Arts & Science College Unit; University Union Councillor, Payyannur College; Senate Member, Calicut University; President and Secretary, S.F.I. Kannur; State Secretary, S.F.I. (2002-05); All India Joint Secretary, S.F.I.; President, D.Y.F.I. Kannur District; State Secretary and President (2007-16) and All India Joint Secretary, D.Y.F.I.

C.P.I.(M) State Committee Member since 2012. Chairman, Committee on the Welfare of Youth and Youth Affairs.

Previously elected to KLA in 2011.

Languages known : Malayalam and English

Wife : Smt. T. P. Sheena

Children : One daughter and one son

Travels Abroad : South Africa, Kenya, Sri Lanka,

Venezuela, Ecuador



Hobbies : Reading, Travelling

Recreation : Cinema, Sports

Permanent address : Kulappuram,

Vilayamcode P.O., Mandur (Via), Kannur- 670 501

E-mail : tvrajeshk@gmail.com

**Telephone Numbers** 

Office : 0497-2870040

Mobile : 9446400828

**Voting Results** 

Electorate : 1,75,909

Votes Polled : 1,37,804

Shri T.V. Rajesh [C.P.I.(M)] : 83,006

Smt. Amritha Ramakrishnan : 40,115

(I.N.C.)

Shri K. P. Arun Master (B.J.P.) : 11,036

