15 -ാം കേരള നിയമസഭ

2 -ാം സമ്മേളനം

നക്ഷത്ര ചിഹ്നം ഇല്ലാത്ത ചോദ്യം നം. 5210

<u>12-08-2021 - ൽ മറുപടിയ്ക്</u>

<u>പങ്കാളിത്ത പെൻഷൻ പദ്ധതി</u>

ചോദ്യം		ഉത്തരം	
ശ്രീ. അൻവർ സാദത്ത്		Shri K N Balagopal (ധനകാരു വകപ്പ് മന്ത്രി)	
(എ)	സംസ്ഥാനത്ത് നടപ്പിലാക്കിയിരിക്കുന്ന പങ്കാളിത്ത പെൻഷൻ പദ്ധതിയും പി.എഫ്.ആർ.ഡി.എ. ബില്ലും തമ്മിലുള്ള ബന്ധം വൃക്തമാക്കാമോ;	(എ)	പി.എഫ്.ആർ.ഡി.എ ആക്സ് - 2013 ലെ സെക്ഷൻ 12(4)ന് വിധേയമായി സംസ്ഥാന സർക്കാർ 13/05/2020 ലെ സ.ഉ.(അ)നം.58/2020/ധന (S.R.O. No. 368/2020) ഗസറ്റ് വിജ്ഞാപനം പുറപ്പെടുവിച്ചിട്ടുണ്ട്.
(ബി)	സംസ്ഥാനത്ത് പങ്കാളിത്ത പെൻഷൻ പദ്ധതി നിലവിൽ വന്നത് എന്നാണെന്നും പി.എഫ്.ആർ.ഡി.എ. ബിൽ പാസ്സായത് എന്നാണെന്നും അറിയിക്കാമോ?	(ബി)	07/01/2013 ലെ സ.ഉ.(അ)നം.20/2013/ധന ഉത്തരവ് പ്രകാരം, 31/03/2013 വരെ കെ.എസ്.ആർ ഭാഗം 3 പെൻഷൻ ബാധകമായ വിഭാഗങ്ങളിൽ 01/04/2013 നോ അതിനു ശേഷമോ സർവ്വീസിൽ പ്രവേശിക്കുന്നവർക്കാണ് പങ്കാളിത്ത പെൻഷൻ പദ്ധതി ബാധകമാക്കിയിരിക്കുന്നത്. 2013 സെപ്റ്റംബർ 19 നാണ് പി.എഫ്.ആർ.ഡി.എ ആക്ല് പാസാക്കിയിരിക്കുന്നത്.

സെക്ഷൻ ഓഫീസർ



Pension - Implementation of National Pension System to employees joining service with effect from 01.04.2013 - Orders issued.

FINANCE (PENSION-A) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(P) No. 20/2013/Fin. Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 07. 01.2013

Read: G.O(P) No. 441/2012/Fin dated 08.08.2012

ORDER

In accordance with the national pattern adopted by the Central Government and various State Governments, Government vide G.O read above, decided, in principle, that the National Pension System (NPS) shall be introduced with effect from 01.04.2013 which shall be applicable to all appointments made thereafter.

- 2. Government, after having examined the matter in detail, are pleased to implement. National Pension System in the State with effect from 01.04.2013 and issue the following further orders:
 - The NPS would be mandatory for all appointments made on or after 01.04.2013.
 - ii. The NPS will work on a defined contribution basis and will have two Tiers. viz. Tier I and Tier II. Contribution to Tier I will be mandatory for the employees whereas Tier II will be optional and at the discretion of the Government servants.
 - iii. In Tier I, the Government servant shall make a contribution of 10% of his / her Basic Pay + Dearness Allowance which will be deducted

from his/ her salary every month by the Treasury Officer / Drawing and Disbursing Officer concerned. Government will also make a matching contribution. The amount so deducted from the salary of the Government servant and the amount of matching contribution will be transferred to a pension account in order to invest the same as per the provisions of Government of India / Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA), a statutory body constituted by the Government of India. The entire amount under Tier I (Government servant contribution + matching Government contribution + investment returns) will be kept in a non withdrawable pension Tier I account.

- iv. Tier II contribution will be kept in a separate account that will be made available at the option of the Government servant. Government will not make any contribution to Tier II account.
- v. The pension funds of the Government servants will be managed by Pension Fund Managers (PFMs) nominated by the PFRDA and the records will be maintained by the National Securities Depository Ltd. (NSDL) that functions as the Central Record keeping Agency (CRA) of the Scheme.
- vi. A Government servant can exit at the retirement age from Tier I of the Scheme. At exit, it would be mandatory for him/ her to invest 40% of pension wealth to purchase an annuity which will provide for pension for the lifetime of the individual and his/ her spouse/ dependent parents. The Government servant would receive a lump sum of the

remaining pension wealth, which the individual would be free to utilize in any manner. In case of Government servants who leave the Scheme before attaining the retirement age the mandatory annuitization would be 80% of the pension fund.

- vii. The Scheme will apply to all employees to whom Part III, KSR is applicable.
- viii. It will apply to all PSUs where pensionary benefits as per Part III,

 KSR are granted.
- **3**. The guidelines, detailed accounting procedure to be followed in the Scheme and necessary amendments to KSR will be issued separately.

By Order of the Governor, Dr.V.P.JOY Principal Secretary (Finance)

To

5 - 3

The Director (Services), Department of Personnel and Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pension, Government of India The Principal Accountant General (Audit), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram The Accountant General (A&E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram All Heads of Department.

All Departments and Sections of the Secretariat

The Director of Treasuries, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Secretary, Kerala Public Service Commission, Thiruvananthapuram(with C.L)

The General Manager, Kerala State Road Transport Corporation, Thiruvananthapuram

The Registrar, High Court of Kerala, Ernakulam

The Registrar, Kerala Administrative Tribunal, Thiruvananthapuram (with CL) The Registrar, University of Kerala / Kochi / Kozhikode / Mahatma Gandhi/Kannur (with CL)

The Registrar, Kerala Lok Ayukta, Thiruvananthapuram

The Registrar, Kerala Agricultural University, Vellanikkara

The Registrar, Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Wayanad (with CL)

The Registrar, Sree Sankara Sanskrit University, Kalady (With CL)

The Registrar, Kerala University of Health and Allied Sciences, Thrissur (With CL)

The Registrar, Fisheries University, Ernakulam (With CL)

The Secretary, Ombudsman for Local Self Government Institutions, Thiruvananthapuram

The Advocate General, Kerala, Ernakulam (With CL).

The Secretary, Kerala State Electricity Board, Thiruvananthapuram

The Additional Secretary to the Chief Secretary to Government

All Additional Chief Secretaries/ Principal Secretaries/ Secretaries/ Special Secretaries/Additional Secretaries/Joint Secretaries/ Deputy

Secretaries/Under Secretaries to Government

The Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Thiruvnanthapuram

The Private Secretary to the Speaker/Deputy Speaker of the Kerala Legislative Assembly

The Secretary, Kerala State Human Rights Commission, Thiruvananthapuram

The Secretary, Kerala State Women's Commission, Thiruvananthapuram

The Private Secretaries to the Chief Minister and other Ministers.

The Private Secretary to the Leader of Opposition

The State Election Commissioner, Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

The Chief Information Commissioner, Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram (With CL)

The General Administration (S C) Department

The Finance (Budget Wing A/B) Department

All District Treasury Officers/Sub Treasury Officers

The Director, Information and Public Relations, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Nodal Officer, www.finance.kerala.gov.in

Stock File/Office Copy.

Forwarded/By Order

Section Officer