You are here: Members > Shri. K. RADHAKRISHNAN 



Telephone Numbers


   Residence       :    04884 251606

   Mobile             :   9447787999




Gist of Business Attended by the Member

XIII th KLA- 5th Session

XIII th KLA- 6th Session

XIII th KLA- 7th Session

XIII th KLA- 8th Session

XIII th KLA- 9th Session

XIII th KLA- 10th Session

XIII th KLA- 11th Session

XIII th KLA- 12th Session

XIII th KLA- 13th Session

XIII th KLA- 14th Session

XIII th KLA- 15th Session

XIII th KLA- 16th Session




         Son of Shri Kochunni and Smt. Chinna; born at Pullikkanam on 24th May 1964; B.A.; Social and Political Worker.

 Entered politics while a student; an active worker of S.F.I., held positions as Unit Secretary, Sree Kerala Varma College; Secretary, Chelakkara Area Committee and Member, Thrissur District Secretariat; Was Block Committee Secretary, Chelakkara;  Executive Committee Member, Thrissur District and State Committee Member of D.Y.F.I; Worked as President, Chelakkara Area Committee and Member State Committee of K.S.K.T.U.

            Led students agitations against the Education Policy of the Government during 1982-87 and was brutally assaulted by the police; actively involved in the problems of Agricultural labourers and organised them; also involved in the activities of Kerala Sastra Sahitya Parishad and Total Literacy Movement.

           Elected to Thrissur District Council in 1991 from Vallathol Nagar Division; Served as Minister for the Welfare of Backward and Scheduled Communities and Youth affairs from (1996 2001); Opposition Chief Whip (2001 to 2006); Speaker of Kerala Legislative Assembly (2006-2011)

           Now Member, State Committee, C.P.I. (M)

           Previously elected to K.L.A. in 1996, 2001 and 2006.

Languages known : Malayalam, English and Hindi
Marital status : Unmarried
Travels Abroad : Russia, Cuba, UAE, U.K., Nigeria, Spain,  Greece, Singapore, Malaysia, Tanzania and China
Hobbies : Reading, Watching Sports and Cinema
Literary Activities :

Active Participation in Kerala Sasthra Sahitya Parishath and Total Literacy Movement

Permanent address  

Vadakkevalappil House, 

Thonnoorkara P.O.,


Thrissur -680 610


 (Voting Results)

Electorate : 173746
Votes Polled : 132942
Shri K.Radhakrishnan [C.P.I.(M)] : 73683
Shri K.B.Sasikumar (I.N.C.) : 49007
Shri V.A. Krishnakumaran (B.J.P.) : 7056

Website maintained by Information System Section, Kerala Legislative Assembly, Thiruvananthapuram.