You are here: Members > Shri T.P. Ramakrishnan



Constituency:    Perambra

Residential Address:
Kottarakkal Veedu,
Nochad P.O, (via) Nadavannoor  PIN - 673624

Phone Numbers: 
Residence/ Local Office Phone No:  0496 - 610894, 610217

Room / Flat Number in MLA Hostel:
OB 48


Click here to enlarge the photo






Son of Shri Sankaran and Smt. Manikkam; born at Nambrathkara on 15th June 1950; Pre-Degree; Political and Trade Union Worker.

Entered politics through Students Movement; Was Quilandy Taluk Secretary of KSF (1969) and later SFI (1970); was KSYF Quilandy Taluk Secretary (1971). Became CPI (M) Member in 1968; then served as CPI (M) Kizhariyur Local Committee Member; CPI (M) Kadiyangad Local Committee Secretary for 3 years from 1973; CPI (M) Perambra Area Secretary for 9 years from 1981; CPI (M) Balussery Area Secretary for 2 1/2 years and Kozhikode District Committee Member from 1979;

Actively engaged in Trade Union field and Agricultural workers organisation from 1970; was leader of the Keezheriyoor Meerod Surplus land agitation (1972) and 'Kudikidappu Samaram'; severely wounded and hospitalised in a lathi charge in 1969; arrested, assaulted and jailed for 3 months during Emergency in 1976; was Secretary and the President of Perambra Labour Estate Union for 18 years from 1972; was C.I.T.U. Quilandy Taluk Secretary; served as Senate Member, Calicut University; Director, Plantation Corporation; Member, Kerala Toddy Workers Welfare Fund Board; Chairman, Texfed; Now, CPI (M) Kozhikode District Secretary and District Secretariat Member; President, Quilandy Taluk Toddy Tapers Union (CITU); Joint Secretary, State Toddy Tapers Federation; Joint Secretary, State Madya Vyavasaya Thozhilali Federation; State Secretary, C.I.T.U. and All India Working Committee Member.

Party: Communist Party of India (Marxist)
Languages known : Malayalam and English
Wife : Smt. M.K. Nalini
Children : 1 son and 1 daughter
Hobby : Reading
Permanent address : Kottarakkal House, Velliyur, Nochad P.O.,
Naduvannur (via), Kozhikode, Pin: 673 624

V O T I N G   R E S U L T S


  Electorate : 1,70,109  

  Votes Polled : 1,37,175  

  Shri T.P.Ramakrishnan [CPI (M)] : 66,695  

  Shri P.T.Jose K.C(M) : 64,011  
  Shri M. Choyi Master (BJP) : 4,476  

Website maintained by Information System Section, Kerala Legislative Assembly, Thiruvananthapuram.