You are here: Members > Shri A.N. Rajan Babu



Constituency :    Karunagappally

Residential Address :
House No. 46, Cross Road - 4,
Girinagar South, Kadavanthra, Kochi - 20

Phone Numbers :
EPABX: 2236
Residence/ Local Office Phone No:  
0484 - 310607, 0476 - 628651

Room / Flat Number in MLA Hostel : NB 36, 37


Click here to enlarge the photo






Son of Shri. M.K. Narayanan and Smt. T.K. Janaki; born at Mezhuveli in Pathanamthitta District on 10th May 1948; B.Sc., LL.B; Advocate; Social. Political Worker and Trade Union Worker.

Started Political activity in school days as an active member of KSF and later in SFI since its formation in 1970; Became an active Member of C.P.I (M) in 1971; Joined JSS since its inception, State Vice President of JSS from 1995.

Started practice in the High Court of Kerala as a Junior Advocate with Senior Advocate S. Easwara Iyer, EX. M.P.; Appeared in High Court and Supreme Court for a number of prominent cases including the sensational Rajan case; Was Government Pleader for Kerala State in the High Court of Kerala from 1987 to 1991; was President, S.N.D.P. Branch, Mezhuveli (1998-89).

Serves as Legal advisor of : (1) S.N.D.P. Yogam, Kollam, (2) S.N. Trusts, Kollam, (3) Sivagiri Dharma Sangam Trust and (4)Pathanamthitta Municipality President, JaiHind Balajanasakhyam, Mezhuveli and Nehru Young Farmers Club, Mezhuveli; Chairman, S.N. Trust Local Committee, Mezhuveli; Member Sree Narayana Trust Board, Kollam; Chairman, P.N. Chandra Senan Memorial Trust, Mezhuveli; Took active role in organising employees and now serves as the General Secretary of Employees Federation of India, which have units in Cochin Port Trust, Shipyard Cochin, H.M.T. Kalamassery, Railways Ernakulam, State Bank of India, Cochin etc.

Party: Janathipathya Samrakshna Samithi
Languages known : Malayalam, English and Hindi
Wife : Smt. P.N. Sobhanakumary
Children : 1 son
Travels Abroad : Sharjah, Kuwait, Bahrain, Dubai and Lakshadweep
Hobby : Reading
Permanent address : H.NO.46, Giri Nagar, Cochin-20

V O T I N G   R E S U L T S


  Electorate : 1,46,553  

  Votes Polled : 1,09,709  

  Adv. A.N. Rajan Babu (J.S.S) : 53,206  

  Shri. K.C. Pillai (CPI) : 52,367  
  Adv. T. Kalesan (BJP) : 2,913  

Website maintained by Information System Section, Kerala Legislative Assembly, Thiruvananthapuram.